• Our hope-filled future is bound up in sharing the story of Jesus, in discipling others, in bringing those disciples together into communities of believers, and in developing and releasing those believers to create other communities... till Jesus the King comes again!

Coming back around

Back in January of this year, I wrote the following:

In light of God’s intentionality towards us, in light of His desire that we be intentional in our life, development and ministry, and in light of these facts which tug at our hearts, here’s my challenge to each of us as we begin this year of 2013:

That each worker in the World Team community would intentionally
disciple one person into a relationship with Christ and that each worker
would intentionally disciple one person into cross cultural ministry.

If only a tenth of our workers met this challenge, we would welcome over thirty five new brothers and sisters into the community of believers. If only a tenth of our workers met this challenge, we would have more than thirty five new workers ready to be mobilized to new ministries and people groups. However, I want to trust God for much more than that!”

It’s time to come back around and ask the question: how has God been at work to answer our prayer for this 1+1 challenge?

I would love to hear what He has been up to in your life and ministry.

challenge

2 Responses

  1. Daniel Ehmann and I try to meet via Skype to pray towards these ends and keep it on our radar. Mary and I have become close friends with our neighbors. It seems she came to Christ in the past 6 months. I meet with her partner regularly, who is very open. I have concluded in the past 2 months that he is a believer, whenever that happened. He is growing and this encourages us. No people on the horizon yet for mobilizing.

  2. So far, I have tried to keep up with a couple of guys in Manila. But since I am back here in Toronto, a Chinese couple who purchased the land of Emmanuel International is our new focus to lead to Christ. He gave us the use of a 6500 sq feet building in a 30 acre land as a retreat centre. He charged me a rental fee of $1 a year for at least 5 years. My wife and I will be having dinner with them this coming week. Please pray that I may share the gospel as I should. That we would be wise to understand their frame of mind.

Leave a Reply

