• Our hope-filled future is bound up in sharing the story of Jesus, in discipling others, in bringing those disciples together into communities of believers, and in developing and releasing those believers to create other communities... till Jesus the King comes again!

Influencing one another

I really do like the World Team Ministry Framework. It captures the essentials of who we are and what we do.  However, at times, I can look at the World Team Ministry Framework as a collection of individual elements or pieces to which I need to give attention.  I do not always look at it as an ‘interactive highway’ of fundamentals that are constantly influencing each other.interactive highway

For example, how does the Gospel influence our call to ‘reach’ and ‘invest’ in people each day? Or how does our growth in collaboration influence our call to act more ‘holistically’ in our ministries?  Or how do facilitation and our work in teams impact releasing others into ministry?

There are obviously a host of combinations to consider, but all that to say that we have so much more to learn from each other about how the World Team Ministry Framework works itself out in our lives and ministries.

So, this is my invitation to you to explore together how some of these ‘combinations’ work themselves out and influence our lives and ministries.

Let’s ‘talk’ about the first combination I suggested: How does the Gospel influence our call to ‘reach’ and ‘invest’ in people each day? 

Post your comments to this post and I’ll try to summarize what we ‘discover’ together in a future post.

3 Responses

  1. Sorry no other replies yet; here’s one.
    I’m influenced by fact that I am not my own….I was bought with a price and belong to another. His agenda is other-centered. The Gospel, personally applied, moves me to engage myself in reaching and investing in other.

  2. The Gospel is working in each person’s heart in unique ways. As I invest in my friend (disciple) Mirna, I don’t insist that she practices her faith in the exact same way I do. Rather, I realize the Holy Spirit is working in her and will lead her as she walks with Jesus and applies the Gospel.

Leave a Reply

